Paul is one of our patients at the Hallwang clinic who shares his experience inside and outside the clinic

Donate Towards My Cancer Treatment – Trying To Beat Cancer

Dear blog readers, here another story from one of our patients, Paul, at the Hallwang clinic who shares his experience inside and outside the clinic.

To find out more, you can also visit his blog http://www.tryingtobeatcancer.org.uk!
Paul, thank you so much for sharing this detailed experience with us! See you soon!

“My name is Paul Thomas-Peter, I’m 59 years old and from the UK. In early 2014 I was diagnosed with squamous cell carcinoma of the skin on my right temple. It was removed and I was assured that it rarely spread. Later that year I found tiny lumps near my right ear, they were removed and it was confirmed that my cancer had metastasised.

I went on to have a partial neck dissection to remove all the lymph nodes and the parotid gland in the right side of my neck. I then had 35 days of radiotherapy combined with two doses of platinum based chemotherapy. My treatment ended in November 2014 and I was told there was a good chance of a cure.

read more on Facebook

 

source: Donate Towards My Cancer Treatment – Trying To Beat Cancer

Leave a Reply

